Waste Contractors & Recyclers Association of NSW Minutes of the Annual General Meeting Held at WCRA office,12-16 Daniel St Wetherill Park Attendance was in person and via Zoom Tuesday 9th November 2021 commenced at 9am

Apology	Member Organisation	Proxy (if
		applicable)
Bevan Tennant	Bulk Waste Transport	Chairperson
Warren Lee	Combined Skips	Chairperson
Alex Guise	Biomass Solutions	Harry Wilson
Malcolm Lancaster	New England Waste	Chairperson
Peter Windley	Shoalhaven City Council	Chairperson
Craig Salan	Kurrajong Recycling	Chairperson
Jesse Brown	Mainstream Recycling	Chairperson
Joe Richards	JJ's Waste & Recycling	Chairperson
David Moon	Cleanaway (ACT)	Chairperson
Joe Barca	Barca Metals	Chairperson
Brent Lawson	Concrete Recyclers	Chairperson
Christopher Calleija	Dump It Bins Pty Ltd	Chairperson
Damian Ryan	BM Recycling	Chairperson
Tanya Zantis	ACT Recycling Pty Ltd	Chairperson
Luke Parker	Sell & Parker Pty Ltd	Chairperson
Todd Kautz	Workhorse Skip Bins	Chairperson
Allan Maclean	Macleans Waste Management	Chairperson
Sean Crowe	Suez Recycling & Recovery ACT	Chairperson
Glenn Meehan	Fairfield City Council	Chairperson
Lisa Rawlinson	Loop Organics	Chairperson
Scott Bayliss	Suez	Chairperson
Jeffrey Field	Sydneywide Environmental Services Pty Ltd	Chairperson
Clive O'Connor	Crackerjack Industries	Chairperson
Oliver Wady	Sutherland Shire Council	Chairperson
Perihan Meric	GMP Environmental Services	Chairperson
Charlie Emery	Soilco	Chairperson
John O'Sullivan	J.W O'Sullivan & Sons	Chairperson
Swapnil Talekar	Halgan Pty Ltd	Chairperson
Michael Williams	Benedict Recycling	Chairperson
Wayne Brown	Brown Bros Waste	Chairperson
Harry Scarlis	KLF Holdings Pty Ltd	Chairperson
Greg Turner	JR Richards	Chairperson

Attendee	Member Organisation	Proxy (if applicable),
		Email if non-Member
Tony Lyons	Polytrade	
Graham Knowles	iQRenew	
Mark Falanga	Wastefree	
Jeff Brandstater	Brandster Services	
Mark Falanga	Paper Trade	
Harry Wilson	SMS Municipal Services	Chairperson & proxies as noted above
Tony Khoury	WCRA	
Glenn Caffyn	WCRA	
		All via Zoom
David Johnston	URM	
David Clancy	Cleanaway	
Ros Dent	Bingo	
Ian Spencer	Breen Holdings	
David Harrison	Viscount Plastics	
David Gater	Veolia (ACT)	
David Gater	Veolia (NSW)	

As at, 13th October 2021 WCRA had 212 Members, of which 166 are Ordinary Members
As per Rule 15 (a) for a quorum at this meeting, 20% of Ordinary Members must be present in person
(Nominated Representative or by signed written proxy from the Nominated Representative)

- 1. The minutes of the previous AGM held on 10th November 2020 were confirmed. Moved by Mr Falanga, seconded by Mr Brandstater & carried.
- 2. There was no business arising from the 2020 AGM minutes.
- 3. The Executive Report for 2021 was delivered by President Mr Wilson. Moved by Mr Falanga, seconded by Mr Brandstater & carried that the report represented an accurate account of 2020/21.
- 4. The Balance Sheet, Profit & Loss Statement and Audit Report along with audit and accounting notes for the year ended 30th June 2021. It was noted by Mr Khoury that the Zoom attendees did not have access to this information, and it was sent by email during the meeting. Moved by Mr Brandstater, seconded by Mr Falanga & carried.
- 5. The meeting authorized payment of tax invoice from Stirling Williams \$5,830 for the current years' audit. Moved by Mr Wilson, seconded by Mr Clancy and carried.
- 6. The meeting agreed on the reappointment of Stirling Williams as WCRA auditors for 2021/2022 year. Moved by Mr Wilson, seconded by Mr Falanga & carried.
- 7. General business
- It was acknowledged by the Members that WCRA provided great service, assistance & advice throughout the Covid-19 period.

Meeting closed at 9.32am